The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, also known as the ”DBPR,” effective October 1st, 2009, adopted the following new reporting requirement for all criminal convictions.
Florida Statute Section 455.227(1)(t) states Failing to report in writing to the board or, if there is no board, to the department within 30 days after the licensee is convicted or found guilty of, or entered a plea of nolo contendere or guilty to, regardless of adjudication, a crime in any jurisdiction. A licensee must report a conviction, finding of guilt, plea, or adjudication entered before the effective date of this paragraph within 30 days after the effective date of this paragraph.
This post is not to be construed as legal advice.
If you are now being accused of failing to report a misdemeanor conviction or a misdemeanor conviction prior to this date contact Soreide Law Group at 888-760-6552.